top of page

Expand Your Frontiers Through Networking


I have landed a few high profile jobs through first-time acquaintances, shared a taxi with a stranger who turned out to be the juniour brother of our President, and started companies with complete strangers whom I met through an acquaintance.


Being able to form strategic alliances and finding key connectors can save you years of going around in circles or help you to break out of your current level of success. Someone somewhere has something for you.

I met my husband the first month I made up my mind to start having a social life. Prior to that my life had consisted of my banking career, occasional church attendance, and my television set. I got the banking job when I attended a client's birthday party.


So how did I get stuck in the house-work-church routine?


I had gotten to a place where I was consistently overwhelmed by work and I felt like the only other thing I could do with my life at the time was to flop in front of the television and binge watch several episodes of Desperate Housewives, Alias, Prison Break, or 24. Later on, I graduated to Ugly Betty and eventually to Suits. Predictable.


In 2020, I still got enticed by all the episodes of The Crown and Reign on Netflix. I even got entangled watching episode after episode of a Netflix documentary on Jeffrey Epstein's sordid lifestyle until I could watch it no more.


The purpose of my writing this book, Successful Networking, is to share with you the various circumstances that led to my having some of the contacts that greatly benefited my life and career over the years, and to share some tips based on what I have learnt so far about meeting people in various situations.


Hopefully, the book will inspire you to go out and intentionally meet more people, be strategic about your networking activities, plan them, and at the same time raise funds for me to continue my radio broadcast on essential etiquette skills for everyone who cares to listen. I know you care.


So why should you read this book?


If you would like this year to be dramatically different from last year, you will need to do some dramatically different things such as meeting a lot more relevant persons.


It will also pay to get more people to know what you do. Do the people in your circle of influence know what you do?


In the book, you will get page after page of valuable tips and information based on my experience working in Nigeria and the United Kingdom.


Furthermore, you will be entitled to an automatic membership of the Doing Business platform which gives you a wealth of resources for your career and business expansion.

On the Doing Business annual Classic Membership Platform, you have the following resources:

  1. Regularly updated information on important grants, programmes, and business support opportunities that you can access on our Members Only pages

  2. Access to a our WhatsApp platform to receive weekly updates and prompts

  3. Access to a monthly interactive session where you can ask questions and get free consultation on your business issues

  4. Access to a weekly podcast titled: The Art of Selling

  5. Access to monthly video tutorials on Doing Business topics

  6. Access to a quarterly newsletter that you can share with your network

  7. Two business advertising post on our Instagram and Facebook to our followers

  8. Two books from our published resources that are relevant to your business environment

  9. 10% Discounts on tickets to exclusive events

  10. Discounts on tickets to webinars and online conferences

  11. Complimentary membership of the faith-based Kingdom Doing Business Programme

  12. 10% discount on access to the Borderless Events and programmes

On the Doing Business annual Titan Membership Platform, In addition to all of the above, you will have access to the following:

  1. 4 additional books from our Amazon published books series

  2. 20% discounts on tickets exclusive live events, webinars, and conferences

  3. Quarterly business advertising post on our Instagram and Facebook to our followers

  4. Access to a quarterly 2-hour private coaching session

  5. 30% discount on access to the Borderless Events and programmes

  6. Access to a our WhatsApp platform to receive weekly updates and prompts




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page